Unknown Soldier

Watching, Wandering, Writing …

A little gift from my friend!

Posted by Unknown Soldier on Tháng Mười Hai 10, 2007

This is from my old good friend😦 Very warm to hear it again!

Click here to watch a very nice clip: http://www.freehomepages.com/hanhchinh3/nhac/if.swf

Lyrics:

If-Bread

If a picture paints a thousand words,
Then why can’t I paint you?
The words will never show the you I’ve come to know.
If a face could launch a thousand ships,
Then where am I to go?
There’s no one home but you,
You’re all that’s left me too.
And when my love for life is running dry,
You come and pour yourself on me.

If a man could be two places at one time,
I’d be with you.
Tomorrow and today, beside you all the way.
If the world should stop revolving spinning slowly down to die,
I’d spend the end with you.
And when the world was through,
Then one by one the stars would all go out,
Then you and I would simply fly away

2 phản hồi to “A little gift from my friend!”

  1. Ken said

    I knew this song for the first time when i was watching a comedy Korean film (named Sex Is Zero). It was when the boy (sorry i don’t remember his name) do lots of funny things to please the painful girl (i don’t remember her name either:D) after a surgery. Ye, it’s so warm to hear.

  2. @Ken: The first time I knew it when my E-teacher sang for us before he came back to Canada. So wonderful the song is.
    It was an unforgetable memory with me😦
    Thank for your sharing!

Gửi phản hồi

 
