Unknown Soldier

Watching, Wandering, Writing …

Song for a stormy night – Secret Garden

Posted by Unknown Soldier on Tháng Tư 2, 2010

Mưa như trút bên ngoài cửa sổ, còn em chắc đang ngủ say lắm. Em sẽ không nghe được tiếng gió đang ào ạt thổi, ngoài trời mưa kia và cả trong anh. Em cũng sẽ chẳng thấy được cơn mưa đã qua đi rồi, phía trên cao kia mặt trăng và những ngôi sao đang tỏa sáng. Em yêu, hãy ngủ thật say nhé, em sẽ bình an bởi em đang ở trong vòng tay anh...

Song For A Stormy Night
Secret Garden

The rain beats hard at my window
While you, so softly do sleep
And you can’t hear the cold wind blow
You are sleeping so deep

Outside its dark, the moon hiding
By starlight only I see
The hosts of the night-time go riding
But you are safe here with me

So, while the world out there is sleeping
And everyone wrapped up so tight
Oh, I am here a vigil keeping
On this stormy night
I promised I always would love you
If skies would be grey or be blue
I whisper the prayer now above you
That there will always be you

Sometimes, we're just like the weather
Changing by day after day
As long as we'll be together
Storms will pass away

I said I would guard and protect you
And keep you free from all harm
And if life should ever reject you
That love would weather each storm

So, while the world out there is sleeping
And everyone wrapped up so tight
Oh, I am here a vigil keeping
On this stormy night
I promised I always would love you
If skies would be grey or be blue
I whisper the prayer now above you
That there will always be you

Soon, I know you'll be waking,
Ask did I sleep- did I write?
And I'll just say I was making
A song... for a stormy night.

Gửi phản hồi

